Using Process Automation ToolKit – Delete Inactive Flows or Change Flow Owner

In both Process Builder and Visual Workflow you can manually delete individual inactive flows or save new versions making yourself the owner thereby the recipient of any future error message emails.  With the Process Automation ToolKit you can make this a much easier and quicker process by selecting multiple flows to be processed in a single batch.

Delete Inactive Flows

Select the Delete Inactive option then press Select Flow(s).

Menu 1

 


You will need to check the Inactive box before the Delete button will appear.  Select the flows you want to delete then press the Delete button.

Delete 1


Confirm the list of Flows to be deleted.

Delete 2

Then wait for the process to complete.

Delete 3


Change Flow Owner

Select the Change Owner option then press Select Flow(s).

Menu 2


You will need to check the Active box before the Change button will appear.  Select the flows you want to update then press the Change button.

Change 1


Confirm the list of Flows to be updated.

Change 2

Then wait for the process to complete.

Change 3

New versions will be created and activated with you as the owner for each flow.  The previous version will be saved as an inactive flow.


Documentation